ARMS Global Testpunch returns this weekend!

One comment

Fists of Fury returns

Screenshot_27

After a successful launch and sells in excess of a million copies, the hype for ARMS died down, especially when considering that Splatoon 2 released a month later. Since then, Nintendo has updated the game to include a new character and arms, and once again it is offering those who are still on the fence on getting the game a chance to experience it.

The second Global Testpunch demo will run from Aug 25th, 8 AM PT (11 AM EST) through Aug 27th, 1 PM PT (4 PM EST).

ARMS comes with the promise of being supported with added fighters, stages and ‘arms’ during its first year after release, along the same lines as Nintendo did with the original Splatoon on the Wii U. With a Metacritic score of 77, ARMS has proven to be a worthwhile option for a fighter, and one that will only get better as time goes by.

Will you give ARMS another test run to see if it ’embraces’ you?


Sergio Acevedo is a writer at Shigerunews. You can also talk with him about Nintendo happenings on Twitter and listen to his Nintendo Podcast at the Force in Unison Gaming channel.

1 comments on “ARMS Global Testpunch returns this weekend!”

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s